h1

What Kind of Dog Are You? My thanks to The Merry …

August 21, 2006

What Kind of Dog Are You?

My thanks to The Merry Widow, who posted at Laugh it Up Fuzzball, for this link to the ten-question quiz about being a dog. I learned today that if I were a dog, I would most likely be an English Cocker Spaniel. (You’ll have to click on the “games” tab on the left-hand side if you want to take it yourself.)

While I would have prefered to have been something “grander” (whatever that means), I felt like the description fit me pretty well, at any rate — I really don’t tolerate teasing well.

I think my lack of teasing tolerance probably comes from being a kid who wore glasses and whose last name rhymed with “four-eyes.” Not a good combination when you’re a scrawny kid who wears glasses. Dogs don’t have to wear glasses. Lucky dogs.

English Cocker Spaniel

The English Cocker Spaniel is a hardy, energetic and affectionate dog. Excellent with kids; gentle and playful, but does not tolerate teasing well. It is sociable with strangers, a moderate barker and obeys respectfully the orders it is given. Generally an outgoing breed, but some individuals can be reserved. Cockers should be trained very gently, but firmly, as they are sensitive, but also rather independent.

p.s. The mother-in-law countdown is at five hours, forty minutes and counting – heavy exhale of breath – Say a prayer for me or send some good thoughts my way if you think about it, wouldya?

3 comments

  1. St. Benard Here!


  2. In my St. Benard/Ron Burgandy voice…

    “I love scotch. Scotchy, scotch, scotch. Here it goes down, down into my belly… “


  3. Does that mean you’re in charge of bringing the scotch? 🙂 (What the heck do they put in those little barrels, anyway?)



Leave a Reply

