h1

Letters to God

September 18, 2006

Taken from Dear God: Children’s Letters to God, by David Heller:

Dear God,

Does Pat Robertson really know you personally? If not, I thought you should know that he talks about you a lot.

Your friend,

Brent
[age 8]

Dear God,

Can’t you make church more fun? What about having a few videos?

Just trying to help,

Celia
[age 10]

Dear God,

I think you must be real smart to invent religion. That way you get all the people to look up to you and say your name a lot. I want to be famous too. My names’s Frank.

Yours truly,

Frank
[age 11]

2 comments

  1. That is so freakin’ cute! I don’t even know exactly who Pat Robertson is but that first one made me chuckle.

    So stealin’ that link!


  2. How do I even begin to describe Pat Robertson?! Yikes! In the U.S., he is one of the most well-known (if not *the* most well-known) TV evangelist/preacher.http://www.patrobertson.com/http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pat_RobertsonHe's controversial because of his far-right political views, and is a household name in Protestant households. 😉 Steal away, my friend. I plan on doing the same with your site!



Leave a Reply

