h1

More Letters to God

September 21, 2006

Dear God,

I live in a very religious place, but you already no that because you visited. What I want to know is was New York City a mistake? Please tell the truth. We’ll keep it a secret.

Love,

Jamie

[age 8]

Dear God,

If the Lions were as wimpy back in bible times as the ones here are, the Christians would have won.

The Lions are a football team if you did not know it.

I hope that you are not bothered by this,

Chuck

[age 10]

Dear God,

What do you think about people who convert? My mom says they’re stupid. By the way, I like being Jewish.

Love,

Amy

[age 10]

Taken from Children’s Letters to God

2 comments

  1. I need to find a copy of this book at my loacl bookstore, brings a smile to my face.


  2. Glad you like it!



Leave a Reply

