h1

Free Hugs! Many of us are still reeling from the n…

October 7, 2006

Free Hugs!

Many of us are still reeling from the news of the murders in Pennsylvania. It’s been water-cooler fodder. It’s been spoken of in hushed tones. It’s been on the hearts and minds of many of us lately.

I heard a good story this week in the office about one of our employees who will emotionally disarm someone who is on the verge by walking up to him, spreading his arms open and saying, “Do you need a hug?”

You can imagine how a person melts. One time, it’s my understanding, this tactic resulted in tears on the part of the person who truly did need a hug.

So, from me to you, in cyberspace: a hug. (Just don’t do to me what the last guy did to these girls or I’ll karate chop you!)

2 comments

  1. Oh, I couldn’t begin to explain to you how badly I need a hug. Someone in cyberspace thanks you as she breaks into tears.


  2. Here’s another and another. The most powerful hugs I’ve ever received have been when I’ve been in tears. How much better off would we all be if we allowed ourselves to sob and be held at the same time? Please come back to visit. I wish you well on your journey and have asked God to send angels to you for those in-person hugs we all need and deserve. xoxoxox



Leave a Reply

