h1

O Holy Night

December 16, 2006

Christmas tunes are on the radio at work today, and I find myself flashing back to several years ago when a co-worker first sent me an e-mail with the funniest Christmas song I have ever heard. How can I not share it during this season of giving?!

My one piece of advice to you would be to make sure to adjust the volume level as you go if you are at work. That, and to go visit the little girl or boys room before you play it so that there aren’t any holiday “accidents.” Playing this song makes me happy. I hope you enjoy it, too!

14 comments

  1. Oh, Angela, that is, like so wrong.


  2. Al – I am once again in complete agreement with you. But is it any more wrong than the original version I’ve been suffering through today? Honestly. How long does a tenor have to hold that last note, anyway? Cheers!


  3. There is such a thing as a holiday accident?

    Does it smell like pine or something? 😉

    Steve~


  4. Pine would be nice. Thanks for stopping by, Steven. May the distance between you and Depends be long. 😉


  5. Love your new profile picture.


  6. I don’t know why that’s so funny, but it is. It sounds like Braak (sp?) from Space Ghost.


  7. Orhan, thank you, as always. You are too kind.

    Diesel, laughter. We all need more laughter. Don’t we? (Okay, maybe not *some* people, but *most* people.)


  8. “Help me please,
    my ears
    my ears
    are hurting…”


  9. PS. You are one fine looking lady:)


  10. Poly,

    I shouldn’t take so much pleasure in hurting your ears, but the sick part of me just revels in it. Kind of like the reaction I had to Santachrist. Aghhhhhh! Merry Christmas, Poly!


  11. I knew it. I just knew it. I should have taken your advice about using the restroom before listening to this.

    Where’s the damned mop?


  12. I won’t tell anyone, Dan. ;o) I’ll take that to mean that you liked it, so that makes me happy. Cheers to you, my friend!


  13. That is tragic. It had my kids in stithces – we’ve been collecting examples of bad Christmas songs. One truly bad bit of lyrics we heard: “So oop de doop, and dickory dock, and don’t forget to hang up your sock.”


  14. CSL ~ Thanks so much for stopping by. “Tragic” is a good word for it, but I love it so much that I’m thrilled to have found it again this year.

    Thanks for sharing the lyrics with me. My daughter has been singing a little tune called “911” in place of “jingle bells.” Amazing where this stuff comes from. The other one I’ve loved is “Ding, Fries are Done” tune the Carol of the Bells song. Totally hilarious. Happy 2007!



Leave a Reply

