h1

Organizational Communication

December 20, 2006

Not long ago, I saw a wonderful sign that read something to the effect of:

“99% of the problems we have with communication are assuming that it has occurred.”

One of my life’s goals is to be as straightforward in my communication efforts (both personally and professionally) as our IT team.

This wonderful note on the IT door left no room for doubt and had me walking away with a smile on my face.

Now that’s good communication!

9 comments

  1. hehe. a nice one..

    merry christmas!!


  2. angela – You are HOT. Post more pix of yourself.


  3. Justin – Merry Christmas to you! The pet pictures are fabulous. I loved them!

    Troy – I’d hate to mislead you, but I am, unfortunately, no longer hot. In fact, I look more like this http://www.niblickandgreenes.com/images/Ugly_Woman.jpg.

    I’m not aging very well. πŸ˜‰


  4. crap. That didn’t work. Try this:

    http://www.niblickandgreenes.com/images/Ugly_Woman.jpg


  5. haha very funny. come visit my site


  6. Need this sign for the bathroom door at home.

    PS I think your too humble, I’m sure your still very lovely.


  7. Gosh I hate exploding buildings. They really suck.

    Incidentally, your new profile photo is fabulous. πŸ˜‰


  8. Poly ~ isn’t it the truth? Life with kids, I tell ya. I haven’t had a “private” moment in seven years. πŸ™‚ And thank you for your kind compliments. I’m not quite hagalicious just yet — just trying to head would be stalkers off at the pass.

    Dan ~ those blasphemers who say I don’t listen are wrong, wrong, wrong! I know a good suggestion when I hear one. I hope you’re doing well!


  9. I have had bosses who articulate like this before shutting the door to his/her office, but then you forward a call to his/her office and they’re all over you for that, claiming -exception-, -exemption-, concessions…WTF?

    Love that note, though.



Leave a Reply

