h1

More stuff that is too good not to share

January 13, 2007

With thanks to Deepak for posting this on his blog. Excellent reminders for 2007.

When I Asked God for Strength

He Gave Me Difficult Situations to Face

When I Asked God for Brains & Brawn

He Gave Me Puzzles in Life to Solve

When I Asked God for Happiness

He Showed Me Some Unhappy People

When I Asked God for Wealth

He Showed Me How to Work Hard

When I Asked God for Favors

He Showed Me Opportunities to Work Hard

When I Asked God for Peace

He Showed Me How to Help Others

God Gave Me Nothing I Wanted

He Gave Me Everything I Needed

Swami Vivekananda

14 comments

  1. I love this.


  2. Dari ~ I’m so glad you found me on the web and am loving your sites, especially Code Pink. I hope to see you around. Watch for me on the poker site! :o)


  3. Hi Angela, thanks so much for coming by Charmed and Dangerous. And thank you for the compliments on my blogs. CODEPINK is a National org, are you involved? 🙂

    If not, look for a link to the National site under PEACE LINKS at my State CodePink page. (I am a state coordinator).

    Keeping an eye out for you on the poker site too! 🙂

    I am linking to you at my personal blog, hope thats okay!


  4. Angela, Yes I love that one too. It is the most quoted lines in my country, and most inspirational in content too!

    Thank you so much for dropping by & your birthday wishes for me.God bless you too & also your family.
    Take Care


  5. Right now I’m staring at the thermometer, which STILL reads 31 degrees, wondering if my water is ever going to come back on so I can take a shower. Reading your list, I’m afraid what I might get if I ask God to unfreeze my pipes.


  6. Oh, and my comments on Eragon are in my reading log. Scroll down….


  7. Nice thoughts, Angela. Thanks.

    And, Diesel, I just asked God to un-freeze your pipes. Tell me what happens!


  8. Very cool Ang. Hey, we’re both sort of standing in a doorway in our profile photos. Coincidence!


  9. Dari ~ thanks for the link! You are really too sweet. I can tell already. I’m so thinking about the poker site (though I’m afraid I’d never leave it if I ever joined) and will definitely be checking out Code Pink. My best wishes to you and your family!! Glad to know that your son is back closer to home!

    Dizzy, I’m so glad you love it, too. It makes such a difference, doesn’t it? Perspective. Please keep coming by, I love it when you’re here.

    Diesel ~ I figure that now that you have Al praying for you that something is BOUND to happen — what, I’m not quite sure, but please keep me in the loop! (And thanks for the link to the thoughts on Eragon. I was having trouble finding it. Early Alzheimer’s and all that.)

    Al! I’m still jealous that you got to meet The Girls and here I am 3000 miles away. Hug them for me the next time you see them.

    And Dan, you handsome devil. Look at you! I’d be your twin any day. Like the Wonder Twins. Remember them? Wonder Twin powers activate! :o) Hope your weekend is lovely!


  10. Ang, you are so kind to say that! Blush, blush. Thanks!

    And do I see some new photos over there in your Flickr display? Maybe even a variation of your legendary doorway photo? 🙂 I’m heading there right now.


  11. What a beautiful poem.


  12. Dan ~ that Troy guy keeps bugging me for new photos, so people pleaser that I am, I couldn’t resist. I have a pictorial history coming that will hopefully satiate Troy for a while. ;o)

    Rose ~ I’m so glad you liked it. It really spoke to me the other day when I read it on Deepak’s blog. Happy weekend!


  13. Al – It worked! Of course, a pipe at my father-in-law’s house burst and I had to spend 2 hours fixing it, so obviously you and God have some stuff to work out.

    Angela – Troy will be so happy.


  14. Diesel ~ Believe it or not, making Troy happy is on my list of Things to do before I Die. ;o)



Leave a Reply

