h1

Disclaimers

February 19, 2007

While googling for work yesterday, I stumbled across a page that was helping me figure out how to put together a contract I am needing.

When I got to the end of the page, though, I nearly snorted my coffee out my nose I laughed so hard — and was completely caught by surprise because I wasn’t expecting it. It’s truly amazing to me how the Internet has changed the way we talk to each other, especially when it comes to our business vernacular.

Enjoy!

For the entire page, click here to read the sample contract (especially helpful if you’re planning on doing some freelance work).

OR

Just keep reading for the funny end-of-page disclaimer:

Disclaimer

If you need advice, see an attorney in your area; I’m not your lawyer; you’d have to be a complete idiot to think this writeup establishes an attorney-client relationship between you and me; but my malpractice insurer nonethless wants to see disclaimers in everything legal I publish, so here it is (fuckers).

Made my day, I’m tellin’ ya.

I’m off to Vegas, kids. Be good while I’m gone. xoxoxoxo

10 comments

  1. Funny disclaimer – I think most of us are thiking that sort of thing all the time. Bon voyage!


  2. Lawyer humor! love it.

    Have a great trip, Angela.


  3. Very funny Ang!

    Vegas? You’re going to Vegas?

    Will you write about it when you get back? Or does everything that happens in Vegas have to stay in Vegas?


  4. CSL ~ Thanks for the good wishes. It was a great time, but I’m wrecked. I don’t rebound as easily as I used to. Hope things are going well for you.

    Al! I was so shocked and thrilled that he would add that to the bottom of the page. “Keep it real,” that’s what I say. (Or try to.) Thanks also for the good wishes.

    Dan ~ I’m glad you liked it! Vegas was long, tiring and fun. I went for work and so don’t have any really great stories, but I did learn how to play craps and will try to work that in somehow. One of my co-workers and I were talking about how we don’t really have the what-happens-in-Vegas-stays-in-Vegas philosophy. If you can’t share it, you shouldn’t do it. That’s how I feel. :o) xoxoxoxo (But I did have a hella good time singing in the piano bar last night.)


  5. Thanks everyone! I just spent 10 minutes responding and somehow lost my darned post. Arg! I’ll try to make something funny up about my trip. (It wasn’t very funny since it was for work.) I’m wrecked. Hope you are all doing well! I’ll be by to visit in a minute. I’ve missed you guys!


  6. Oh, dammit. There it is. Stupid wordpress. What’s UP with that? Double arg. Glad that the comments came through, though. Cheers!


  7. Love the new place. I need to update my link to you now. I use wordpress on my own domain for one of my many blogs and I love it. Good choice.


  8. Thanks, Dari! I’m so glad to hear that you like wordpress. I’m still getting used to it. Hope all is well with you and yours! xoxoxo


  9. They should make you sign a waiver attesting to the fact that you’re not an idiot before letting you read it.

    Have fun in Vegas!


  10. Great idea, Diesel! I want to see that in the TOS. ;o) Very funny. Hope all is well with you!



Leave a Reply

