h1

Well THAT feels good!

April 24, 2007

. . . except for the part about being obstinant, but hey, pobody’s nerfect, yes? Obstinacy is just tenaciousness turned upside-down, right? (And I loved the artwork. Beautiful.)

You are Strength

Courage, strength, fortitude. Power not arrested in the act of judgement, but passing on to further action, sometimes obstinacy.

This is a card of courage and energy. It represents both the Lion’s hot, roaring energy, and the Maiden’s steadfast will. The innocent Maiden is unafraid, undaunted, and indomitable. In some cards she opens the lion’s mouth, in others she shuts it. Either way, she proves that inner strength is more powerful than raw physical strength. That forces can be controlled and used to score a victory is very close to the message of the Chariot, which might be why, in some decks, it is Justice that is card 8 instead of Strength. With strength you can control not only the situation, but yourself. It is a card about anger and impulse management, about creative answers, leadership and maintaining one’s personal honor. It can also stand for a steadfast friend.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

5 comments

  1. Oh, blah. I often hate my results on these tests. Because I value balance, they assigned me justice. Which would be okay except they said “cold, hard balance” and the need for resorting to law to enforce it. So not me!! When I say balance, I mean it more in the Buddhist, middle way sense. (And they also told me to stop drinking – what’s up with that??)


  2. Ok, I was all set to make up something goofy for this, but this is my actual result:

    You are the Hanged Man

    Self-sacrifice, Sacrifice, Devotion, Bound.

    With the Hanged man there is often a sense of fatalism, waiting for something to happen. Or a fear of loss from a situation, rather than gain.

    The Hanged Man is perhaps the most fascinating card in the deck. It reflects the story of Odin who offered himself as a sacrifice in order to gain knowledge. Hanging from the world tree, wounded by a spear, given no bread or mead, he hung for nine days. On the last day, he saw on the ground runes that had fallen from the tree, understood their meaning, and, coming down, scooped them up for his own. All knowledge is to be found in these runes.

    The Hanged Man, in similar fashion, is a card about suspension, not life or death. It signifies selflessness, sacrifice and prophecy. You make yourself vulnerable and in doing so, gain illumination. You see the world differently, with almost mystical insights.

    So… that’s good…right?


  3. Ah. I’ve done the test. But draw a different card each time. Kinda scary!


  4. Hey Ms. Strength, 🙂

    I took the test and it told me that the card that applied to me had been discontinued. Is that good or bad?


  5. CS ~ I wonder if this particular quiz just took our astrological signs and ignored the rest . . . ? (Because I couldn’t seem to get it to give me another card, even though I changed my answers while trying to remain honest.) How like them! (And the drinking thing — what IS up with that?! Crazy! I’ll be over for wine soon.)

    Diesel ~ But see, now that you mention YOUR results, I think, wow, that’s good. I absolutely feel that from you. (I hope you take that as a compliment – it’s definitely meant as one.)

    Iz ~ truly? I can’t get different results. Apparently I’m too stubborn and obstinant. Hehehehe. I think that pulling different cards must mean that you’re just multi-faceted. I see you that way!

    Dan ~ It is truly a shame that people don’t (yet) pay you to be as funny as you are. When Letterman is ready to retire, I think you should take his job. You crack me up!! xoxoxoxo



Leave a Reply

