h1

Too good not to share

June 20, 2007

Randomly stumbling through the world wide web today, I found this, almost completely by accident.

Thankfully I don’t have to worry about diet pills — at least not at this point. I apparently have more of my mother’s father’s genes than my father’s mother’s. (Which basically means that my grandmother had some heft, and my grandfather was skinny as a rail until the day he died in spite of never exercising, eating three huge meals a day and enjoying a full, artery-clogging dessert after each meal, including breakfast.)

For those of you who may be considering this new wonder pill, I present to you “alli: Miracle diet pill with teeny-tiny side effect” by Angry 365. Damn funny stuff, that.

5 comments

  1. Thanks for the support. I’m rather pleased how widely this has been shared 🙂


  2. Mr. Angry ~ You’re so welcome. You deserve it! I think that you should change your name to Mr. Funny, but that probably wouldn’t be as funny as it is now, so keep on rockin’ with the good stuff. Glad to have found you!


  3. Yikes! I’d take a little extra weight over those side effects, thanks! Seems like a lot of diet plans mention the need for you to eat sensibly and exercise. D’oh!


  4. Another alli rant here on my blog (GracefulFlavor). As you might guess, I don’t take too kindly to this sort of sham.

    This drug is a trainwreck. Despite the press and clever packaging, I give this thing six months, tops, before it fades into sunset as a cheap consumer exploit.

    Funny how things that intentionally make you incontinent do that.


  5. CS ~ Isn’t that the truth. I find myself pro-pill and anit-pill in fairly equal amounts. What we ever did before pills I’m sure I don’t know. 😉

    Jeff ~ Thanks so much for stopping by. Pills scare me as a general rule, and it sounds like this one’s a doozie. Hope to see you around. Cheers!



Leave a Reply

