h1

Putting a stop to that right quick!

June 25, 2007

Horror of horrors, I realized today (six weeks later) that I was listed as a “growing blog” by WordPress. So now I beg you: STOP THE INSANITY! I don’t want to grow. I enjoy being small. Please, please, please, for the love of god and all that is holy, leave me here in my sweet, little semi-anonymous state, oh you who do not have my best interests at heart.

How famous people deal with their fame (those who do is with grace and style that is) is beyond me.

Fame scares me.

I have kids.

They are cute and highly kidnappable.

Sheesh. (Or as Charlie Brown would say, “Good grief!) Honestly.

Signed with love from,

Just a girl hangin’ out on the Internet trying to have her five minutes of fame, but not so much that any of it comes back to bite her in the butt. I’m a big chicken that way. Seriously. Be nice to me. I can’t take it when you aren’t.

8 comments

  1. Ang, you must stop being so funny, so engaging, so beautiful! You must cease and desist. Stop being yourself. And then perhaps your blog will stop growing.

    It’s all YOUR fault Ang. You can’t NOT be engaging, funny and beautiful. I dare you! 🙂


  2. Hi Dan! Oh, trust me, I can be the antithesis of engaging, funny, and beautiful, not even always because I consciously choose to be. 😉

    My shadow side is definitely there. She can be pretty ugly sometimes. Mostly I try to keep her to myself and protect everyone around me from her, but she’s there. She just isn’t as well accepted as my softer, kinder side, so she has to go in the basement. (“How many times have I told you to STOP USING WIRE HANGERS?!!!!”) Ewwww.

    xoxoxoxo


  3. Okay, okay, I tried to stay away — but I couldn’t. Looks like you’re just gonna have to learn to cope, Angela. You, and probably your shadow, too.


  4. I understand that completely, especially about the kids. It’s a dilemma – I want people to read, and yet I don’t want to be “discovered.” What do you do? But if I hadn’t started reading your blog this sort of thing wouldn’t happen to you:
    You’ve been tagged with an award!.


  5. But you is famous! That aught to amount to something. Right?


  6. Al ~ Oh, please stay. I LIKE YOU!! It’s those nasty stalker types that scare me. (You’re not one of those, are you?) You had coffee with Neva. You must be wonderful.

    C ~ It takes it to a whole different level, doesn’t it? Hurt me, steal me, etc., etc., but don’t come NEAR my kids. My heart hurts for parents who have experienced tragedy like that. Unthinkable. I’ll just keep my fingers crossed that the folks who come here are fabulous people like you who do awesome things like pass along awards and spread love the way you do. Thank you!!

    Iz ~ I thought it did, until I saw “A Star Is Born” (old movie with Barbra Streisand — you HAVE to see it if you haven’t). Now I’m not so sure. p.s. I looked at my copy of My Best Friend’s Wedding the other day and had a good laugh all over again thanks to you and your blogging about it. Hope all is well in your world!! xoxoxo


  7. Ha! I could never be a stalker. I have a lousy sense of direction.


  8. Al ~ You’re awesome! That’s why I’m glad you’re here.



Leave a Reply

