h1

Channeling my inner CS

September 8, 2007

With my thanks for all of the great signs CS always posts on her blog. We all need more laughter, don’t we? (Author’s note: If you think that answer should be answered in the negative, let me know, I have another blog for you.)

church-sign.jpg

p.s. I wish I could take photo credit for this, but I can’t. I also wish I could give photo credit for this, but since I can’t now remember how I found this photo I can only apologize if said photographer stumbles on this blog. I love your photo!

11 comments

  1. Yes, but it does constitute a spiritual experience.


  2. Hi Jim ~ True. Can’t argue with that one. 🙂 Cheers!


  3. funny. yes we all need more laughter 🙂 … thanks for this.


  4. It doesn’t work?? Oh, dear Angela, are you telling me I’ve been doing it all wrong?
    Message to you, as I type this I am sitting before the ocean in my room at the Best Western in Brookings. Are you precognitive, or what? I am amazed. Gee maybe you instinctively know me better than I thought you did. Thanks for the restaurant recommendation, too. Wandered over there and it looks nice. More travels to come.


  5. I figured that wouldn’t constitute going to church, because I’d be in church at least two or three times per day.


  6. Hi Foo! So nice of you to stop in for a visit. How are things? Laughter is definitely underrated. Hope you’re doing well!

    Ian ~ You’re cracking me up this morning. Too funny! I’m sure there’s probably somewhere nice to stay in Brookings *other* than the BW, but it’s proximity to the beach and lovely balconies just melt my heart. I hope you’re having a great time! (p.s. Brookings is really pretty small, so while I’d love to take some credit for being psychic, I’m sure that it was just coincidence 😉 Hope you’re enjoying your trip! I want to be there!

    DD ~ Good morning! That’s hilarious. But then again, you are hilariously funny, so I expected nothing less. Cheers!


  7. I saw this over there. What I failed to say on her blog is that: YES IT DOES!!!

    A day in the sak can be one of the best spiritual experiences ever! And if a prayer is said while doing it, well, you know it was immaculately endorsed.


  8. Glad I found you, too. and I love to be in your blog roll.


  9. Hi Pool ~ I couldn’t agree more!

    Thanks, SS! I look forward to reading more!


  10. Hey, I thought I was geting channeled. This reminds me of dinner with a group of friends, which included a priest. One of the women in the group said she bought a book on Christian Sex Education for her kids. I said, “Christian Sex Education? Is that when you are saying…” and then, as if on cue the priest said with me, “Oh, God! Oh, God!”


  11. What a great story!! I just can’t help but think of you now when I see signs. I love that!



Leave a Reply

