h1

Another of my secret fantasies

November 21, 2007

I want to be one of the girls on the red carpet at an awards show. I do. It’s true. I can’t help it. It’s been a fantasy of mine for ages, since I first started watching “Wheel of Fortune” and Vanna was just always so damn yummy and graceful. Maybe I could at least be a suitcase opener on “Deal or No Deal.” That would work, too. Just five minutes of fame. That’s all I need. Oh, wait. I think I’ve already had it. Okay, how about five minutes in this decade?

angblueup1.jpg

14 comments

  1. Hey! You said you had no boobs! Liar!


  2. Jim ~ Not to burst your bubble or anything, but that’s all dress padding. I almost didn’t buy it because it’s like putting on that suit that Robin Williams wore in Mrs. Doubtfire. But HAHA, that’s awesome that you didn’t realize it wasn’t me. Wazn’t me. I sometimes get tempted to put a pair of boobs on my Christmas list, but I’ve heard that doesn’t work out so well, so I figured that I’d just be happy that I don’t have to worry about sagging or jostling when I run. 😉 Can the glass always (or even usually) be half full?


  3. If Jon’s smart, he’ll buy you enhancement surgery on your birthday or an anniversary. From what I’ve read, it’s not insanely expensive.


  4. You must have an incrediby interesting ceiling!

    Tomorrow, when I walk through town with Laura, I’m going to stop on the sidewalk and just look up into the sky for 5 minutes. Laura will count how many others look up, following my lead. Gosh I love my town.

    Happy Thanksgiving Ang. You look stunning in that photo. Thanks for being you Ang. xoxo


  5. eh, the red carpet is so over-rated. trust me, standing on your own carpet, surrounded by the people you love most — and, i hasten to add, looking as lovely as you do in that picture — is waa-a-ay better.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Angela! : )


  6. d’oh! guess i was still in Snark mode. sorry about that! that said, i still stand by my comment — AND my hopes that you have a very lovely Thanksgiving! 😉


  7. You would make a great Vanna. Me, I would love to do Alex Trebeks job on Jeopardy. I adore how he corrects the people who answered wrong. He insincerely states: Oh, I’m sorry. The correct answer is what is modernism in the third century.
    All while reading off a cue card. LOVE IT!


  8. OK, that’ll be my wish for you to see your fantasy fulfilled. And, you’re much better looking than Vanna, I might add.


  9. No, Jim. If Jon is smart, he will never, ever, ever suggest such a thing.


  10. Hi Jim ~ I imagine he would. 🙂 But I think we’re both pretty happy with the way I am right now. 😉 Keira Knightly and I stand united against the big boob craze. If God gave ’em to you, AWESOME, but buying boobs would be against my higher goal of learning to love what is.

    Hi Dan ~ My ceiling IS amazing. How did you know?! Please let me know how that works out. You know I want to know!

    Hi Neva! I love that you come and visit in whatever form you take. (And also that you have multiple forms of appearing — like a fairy in a forest.) Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, and thank you for your kind compliments and words of wisdom. I can completely see what you’re saying. Some dreams are so much better when they stay in dreamland.

    Hi Pool ~ That’s so awesome! Who do I need to call to put my vote in for that?!

    Ian ~ You always say the nicest things. Thank you, my friend.

    Seventh ~ 😉 I do appreciate that when Jon says that he loves me and thinks I’m totally hot just the way I am that he’s not just doing it trying to get sex out of me. And, you know that because he doesn’t do it with a selfish agenda that he gets all he wants. I’m sure that there were many boob men who just passed me right on by. And that’s just fine with me!!! xoxoxoxo


  11. I got big boobs. They’re not all that. They can get in the way.
    By the way, you look beautiful.


  12. ACG ~ I’m so glad you got in on this conversation because you and I are the yin and the yang this way. I can’t TELL you how long it was before I made peace with my body and flat-as-a board-chest. But you know what? If a guy doesn’t/didn’t want to date me because I was boobless, screw him. (Well, actually *don’t* screw him, I think that’s more appropriately the point.) Maybe better put, if someone isn’t interested in us because of the way God made us that’s his loss as far as I’m concerned. I find you equally beautiful, dear, and so glad that you’re in my little posse of awesome people.


  13. You look beuatiful just as you are. I have to diagree, if Jon is smart he wouldn’t even suggest anything as inane as “enhancement” surgery. YOu don’t need plastic. And no sensible man would want that from you.


  14. CS ~ Thank you, love. You always say the nicest things. I have learned to love the body God gave me and stop always wishing for more. The reason I wanted more anyway was just so I could get more attention – a silly, misguided wish. The older and more peaceful I become, the less attention I want (but funny that I seem to get more now than ever). That’s a good thing, I think.



Leave a Reply

