h1

Solitary confinement: sometimes it’s the best choice

November 25, 2007

In the tank with all the green water that I can’t seem to manage to get clean, especially after he took out my plecostomus after offing Little Fish. He’s like the Goldfish Godfather.

jaws.jpg

Note to fish: “If you’re going to eat everything in the tank, you’re going to have to go in the bucket. I don’t like putting you in the bucket. You’re too small for the bucket. Don’t make me put you in the bucket. Just be nice, would ya?”

monsterfish.jpg

3 comments

  1. Your fantail ate a pleco? wow! That’s crazy. Shame on him.


  2. Wow, you weren’t kidding that it is a big fish. I can’t believe he ate a plecostomous, though – I’ve never seen that happen. So unkind.


  3. Reese ~ I thought the same thing! I think he just nibbled at him until he died. Or maybe he just died. But it all seemed to coincidental, and Jon said he saw Monstro diving for the poor pleco. When I bought a new pleco, he got totally traumatized and hid behind the water-sucker-upper thing. Poor thing, it took him two days after I put Monstro in the bucket for him to come out from behind his little plastic hiding place, and another two days to really start eating. He seems to be doing okay now.

    CS ~ He GREW! It’s like that crazy kids’ story about the goldfish. I have to go unleash him. It must happen. He can’t live in the bucket forever, and I don’t want to spend the money it would take to get him a bigger tank — plus, he’d just dive bomb my plecos anyway, and I can’t really have a tank without plecos. Crazy, this life. As if I didn’t have enough to do. 😉 (Maybe I don’t. Maybe that’s what God is trying to tell me.)



Leave a Reply

