h1

Because, apparently, this blog is going to contain nothing but Groundhog Day quotes for the rest of the year

December 26, 2007

Phil: Commander, what’s going on?

State Trooper: There’s nothing going on. We’re closing the road. Big blizzard moving in.

Phil: What blizzard? It’s a couple flakes.

State Trooper: Don’t you listen to the weather? We got a major storm here.

Phil: I make the weather! All this moisture coming up out of the Gulf will push off to the east and hit Altoona.

State Trooper: Pal, you got that moisture on your head. You can go back to Punxsutawney or you can freeze to death. It’s your choice. What’s it gonna be?

Phil: [pauses] I’m thinking…

ghdayblizzard.jpg

4 comments

  1. I’d have to think about that too.


  2. Quote as much of it as you need to.

    Most life choices are like this, aren’t they? Difficult either way.


  3. I have sent an award your way, my dear friend. Please check out my latest blog entry.


  4. Pool ~ Which is exactly why I love you!!

    CS ~ Thank you for that. Strange to think of filling my blog with this movie, but it may need to happen. 😉

    Ian ~ Thank you, my friend. You are too kind to me, as always. I hope your holidays were joyful (or at least bearable). Happy 2008!



Leave a Reply

