Archive for May 21st, 2008

h1

Snippets

May 21, 2008

Me: So are you going to tone down your temper and not be so critical?

Him: No, probably not. Are you going to be less wild and not be running off all the time?

Me: No.

Him: Huh.

So there you have it.

*scratches head*

h1

Hump Day

May 21, 2008

I don’t think I’ve ever participated in a Wordless Wednesday, and I’m obviously still not because these are words you’re reading, BUT, I had this image in my head today and thought that it might help to get it out in this place.

Yes, sometimes you’re the windshield, and sometimes you’re the bug. Thank you, Mary Chapin Carpenter, for these profound words and the reminder that life, hopefully all life, is cyclical.

And to anyone I have ever hurt or offended with my windshield tendencies, I offer my deepest and most heart-felt apologies. What the world needs now is love, sweet love, a few less windshields and a lot more kindness.

Here’s a hug to anyone who’s ever felt like the bug and not had someone there to hug you while you were going through it.